Knowledge Note

Nigeria operates a decentralized system of government consisting of three tiers of government - a federal government, 36 state governments and 774 local governments. The country’s fiscal structure is also decentralized; with revenue-raising and expenditure functions assigned to the different tiers of government.

About the Presenters

Gloria Aitalohi Joseph-Raji